By now, we hope you’ve heard about Mingle Plus 2.0. This newest edition of Mingle Plus adds capabilities like dependency management and portfolio management for organizations looking to scale agility. Mingle Plus 2.0 is currently available in a preview environment here. You may be wondering what "preview environment" means so we’ve compiled a short list of FAQs to help answer that question and others you may have.
What is a preview environment?
As a team that highly values continuous delivery and fast feedback, we felt it would be best to let our users try our product as quickly as possible so we can integrate their input into the product. Our preview is the same environment that our team is continually pushing changes to. That means that you may see new functionality or bug fixes come and go on a daily basis during your trial period.
Who should try Mingle Preview?
We’ve built Mingle Preview for organizations with multiple teams and a need to track/manage dependencies in mind. Even if you are not a large organization, Mingle Preview comes with our standard version of Mingle, but with added perks.
I already have a Mingle site. Will this preview site be connected in any way?
No. The Mingle Preview is completely separate from any existing Mingle site you are using. The preview site includes new features such as the Program Dependency Board, Portfolio Kanban Board, and an improved Programs view. Please note that you will not be able to export any data from the preview site into any existing Mingle sites.
What will happen to my data?
Due to the fact that this is a sandbox, your data will be removed after a set date. We highly recommend not using any live, production data in the sandbox to avoid any issues in the future. Your data may also be removed from the preview site without notice due to our developers pushing changes to the app as well. Your data will still be contained to your own preview site and won’t be accessible without logging in. However, you will not be able to export the data into an existing Mingle site or any other tool
When will my trial site end?
We expect to keep the preview site live until we decide to release the preview features in Mingle Plus. We will send all our users an email when the trial period is about to end.
Why was my password created for me?
We wanted to make it extremely easy to sign up. So instead of asking you to create a password through our more rigorous password requirements in Mingle, we decided to generate one for you. We also will have sent you an email with your site and login credentials shortly after sign-up for your reference. Rest assured that your data (and we encourage you not to use live data since this is still a sandbox environment) will be safe and secure and will not be shared with any other users of Mingle Preview.
How can I get support?
There are multiple ways to reach out for support on Mingle Preview.
- You can send us a support ticket here
- Click on the “contact us” text on the right of Mingle Previews footer.
- Or you can reach us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
How do I delete my preview site?
Your preview site will automatically be removed when we bring down the preview environment.
If you have any questions or general feedback, please feel free to contact us at email@example.com.